Ulmer Attorneys Recognized in the 2019 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

Fifty-Five Attorneys Named as Best Lawyers, Four Also Named as “Lawyer of the Year”

Ulmer & Berne LLP is pleased to announce that 55 Ulmer attorneys have been recognized by their peers for their talent in the legal industry through their inclusion in the 2019 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. In addition, four Ulmer attorneys received the Best Lawyers 2019 “Lawyer of the Year.”

“It is gratifying to see so many of Ulmer’s attorneys being recognized by their peers,” said Scott P. Kadish, Managing Partner. “I see first-hand the tremendous effort and tireless work of our attorneys – it is nice to know our clients and peers recognize it too.”

Since its first publication in 1983, Best Lawyers has become regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Its methodology is designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional capabilities of their colleagues in the same geographical and legal practice areas. “Lawyer of the Year” is also awarded to individual attorneys with the highest overall feedback among their peers for a specific practice area and geographic region. Best Lawyers, which is compiled based on exhaustive peer-review evaluation, has been referred to as the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice by Corporate Counsel magazine.

The following Ulmer attorneys have been named Best Lawyers 2019 “Lawyer of the Year”:

Ulmer attorneys listed as 2019 Best Lawyers:

John M. Alten
Kristin W. Boose
Inajo Davis Chappell
Timothy J. Downing
Jeffrey S. Dunlap
William D. Edwards
Bill J. Gagliano
John C. Goheen
Frances Floriano Goins
James A. Goldsmith
Manju Gupta
Lori A. Pittman Haas
Richard G. Hardy
Stephen H. Jett
Mark D. Katz
Marie C. Kuban
David W. Leopold
Mary Forbes Lovett
Amanda Martinsek
Christopher C. McCracken
Harold H. (Kip) Reader
Jodi B. Rich
Peter A. Rome
Alan W. Scheufler
Douglas K. Sesnowitz
Patricia A. Shlonsky
Stephanie Dutchess Trudeau
Michael S. Tucker
Michael N. Ungar
Frederick N. Widen

John F. Bennett
Jason P. Conte
Paul J. (PJ) Cosgrove
Frederick M. Erny
K.C. Green
John M. Hands
Alan J. Hartman
James D. Houston
Scott P. Kadish
Clayton L. Kuhnell
Jesse R. Lipcius
Michael A. Marrero
Robin D. Miller
Jeffrey F. Peck
Eric M. Robbins
Gina M. Saelinger
Frederic X. (Fritz) Shadley
Michael J. Suffern
Stuart R. Susskind
Joseph P. Thomas
Vance V. VanDrake, III

Thomas M. Williams
Alan M. Wolper

Andrew W. Owen
Christine E. Watchorn