Ohio Super Lawyers Honors Ulmer Attorneys in 2020 Lists

Fifty-three Ulmer & Berne LLP attorneys have been selected to the 2020 list of Ohio Super Lawyers, which features the top attorneys in the state who are chosen for their demonstrated excellence in the practice of law. Of those named from Ulmer, 14 were selected to the “Rising Stars” list, a designation reserved for the industry’s best lawyers either 40 years old or under, or in practice for 10 years or less.

Earning special distinction, the following Ulmer attorneys were recognized for the excellent reputations they have forged in the state as a whole and in their respective metropolitan areas:

Notably, Michael N. Ungar, Chair of Ulmer’s Litigation Department, earned his place among the Top 10 attorneys in Ohio and Top 5 attorneys in Cleveland for the eighth consecutive year.

“We are incredibly proud to have so many of our attorneys recognized by Super Lawyers for their dedication and professional achievements,” said Scott P. Kadish, Managing Partner. “It is an honor to have Ulmer’s depth of talent recognized in this way, and we will use this recognition as momentum as we continue to provide our clients with first-class service and innovative legal strategies.”

Each year no more than 5% of lawyers in the state are selected to receive the Super Lawyers honor, and no more than 2.5% are selected to receive the Rising Stars honor.

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area. The result is a credible, comprehensive, and diverse listing of exceptional attorneys.


Super Lawyers
Inajo Davis Chappell
Robert E. Chudakoff
Timothy J. Downing
Jeffrey S. Dunlap
William D. Edwards
Bill J. Gagliano
Frances Floriano Goins
James A. Goldsmith
Manju Gupta
Richard T. Hamilton, Jr.
Richard G. Hardy
Mark D. Katz
Joshua A. Klarfeld
David W. Leopold
Mary Forbes Lovett
Amanda Martinsek
Lori A. Pittman Haas
Harold (Kip) Reader
Patricia A. Shlonsky
Stephanie Dutchess Trudeau
Michael S. Tucker
Michael N. Ungar

Rising Stars
Brett C. Altier
Candice Musiek Capoziello
Michael J. Charlillo
Gregory C. Djordjevic
Daniel A. Gottesman
Trevor J. Hardy
Georgia Hatzis
Steven P. Larson
Ellesha M. LeCluyse
Daniela Paez
Stanley D. Prybe
Raymond D. Seiler


Super Lawyers
Reuel D. Ash
John F. Bennett
Paul (PJ) Cosgrove
Frederick M. Erny
K.C. Green
John M. Hands
Scott P. Kadish
Jesse R. Lipcius
Michael A. Marrero
Jeffrey F. Peck
Eric M. Robbins
Gina M. Saelinger
Frederic (Fritz) X. Shadley
Michael J. Suffern
Joseph P. Thomas

Rising Stars
Lisa Marlo Kuhnell


Super Lawyers
Alexander M. Andrews
Alvin E. Mathews, Jr.

Rising Stars
Sarah Miller Benoit